This page uses JavaScript. Your browser either does not support JavaScript or you have it turned off. To see this page properly please use a JavaScript enabled browser.
Marquette Community Federal Credit Union Go to main content

Home Banking

Annual Meeting


Notice is hereby given that the Members’ Annual Meeting of Marquette Community Federal Credit Union will be held at the Great Lakes Rooms of Northern Michigan University, University Center, Marquette, MI 49855 on Thursday, March 15th, 2018 at 7:00 pm for the purpose of electing directors of the Credit Union and transacting other such business as may properly come before the meeting. Members of the credit union are urged to attend. The officers will report on the activities of your Credit Union for the past year, including reviews of financial results and audits.

The bylaws authorize a nine member Board of Directors to be responsible for the control and operation of your Credit Union. A full board term is three years. Position openings alternate so that no more than three regular terms end in any year. This provides continuity of the board.

Chairman Thomas Meravi appointed the following to serve on the nominating committee: Sue Noel and Jake Greer. The committee submits the following slate of nominees for the three open three year positions and a one year position that was appointed due to the resignation of a Board Member:

Three year term nominations: Connie Williams, Brian Anderson, John Greenberg

One year term nomination: Garry Tollefson

Nominations will not be accepted from the floor during the meeting. Any member interested in running for the board may submit a written petition indicating the name of the person to be nominated. This petition must be signed by twenty members of this credit union and accompanied by a letter from the person to be nominated indicating his or her willingness to serve if elected. Each nominee by petition must submit a statement of qualifications and biographical data with the petition. All such nominations must be completed and received by the Board Secretary, Connie Williams, by February 3, 2017. No names may be placed in nomination for any vacancy for which elections are being held except as provided above or by the nominating committee.

Go to main navigation
Go to main navigation